Welcome to Flatbush Jewish Center

Flatbush Jewish Center is a warm, welcoming & inclusive Conservative Egalitarian community in Kensington, Brooklyn.

Our Mission & Vision

Upcoming Services:

TUes Sept 28:
9:30a-shmini atzeret services
11:15a-Yizkor
5:45P-outdoor hakafot (weather permitting)
wed sept 29:
9:30a-simchat torah services
10:30a- outdoor hakafot
complete the FJC Health Screening to attend
indoor Shabbat morning services at 9:30am. Please read our indoor/outdoor plan & COVID protocols

Adult Learning Opportunities

Check out the self paced learning series with Rabbi Lev. He’s taking us through each part of the FJC service and giving us new insight into the text. Catch up here!

Monthly Scholar Stream Series

(Links will be sent out once they are available from the RA)

Series #1: Torah Relationships
Wednesdays, October 6, 13, 20, 27 at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT

Series #2: Ethics
Tuesdays, November 2, 9, 16, 23 at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT 

Series #3: The Roots of Conservative Judaism 
Tuesdays, December 7, 14, 21 at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT 

NYC Vaccine List

Whether you need to find a place to get the COVID Vaccine or need more information to help you make the best decision for you and your family, here’s a great resource!

https://nycvaccinelist.com/

Tzedek and Chesed at FJC!

Next Mobile Food Pantry: September 23



We can’t wait to meet you!